Post number uno

So, I started another WordPress blog. The other one was linked to an email that was somehow deleted. I didn’t want to take a chance of a big mixup so I just went ahead and started a new one under a new email. There really wasn’t that much on the old one, so I guess it’s really not that big of a deal.

Anyway, not that much is really going on. I got back from Vegas about a week ago. I went for Nathan’s wedding. It was okay. We stayed in the Linq. It used to be the Imperial Palace. The room was pretty nice. I didn’t win any money. But, at least I came back with some.

Christmas is coming up but I’m not sure if I’m ready. I haven’t done any shopping yet. But, then again I never do until the last minute. That’s just how I am. I guess you could say I’m a Christmas procrastinator. Not that that’s a bad thing.

Sue’s birthday was a few days ago. Again, I waited to the last minute, so I got her a gift card. She didn’t seem to mind. That’s kind of how we are. Money or gift cards. When you get older it’s really not that big of a deal anymore. At least not to me. If I want something I’ll just go out and buy it myself. Nobody has to give it to me. Unless of course, I can’t afford it and it’s some really extravagant gift, then yeah, I’ll take it.

I’m doing this with that voice activated thing on my Kindle, so if punctuation is wrong or words are weird then whatever. I have a tendency to mumble some words so they come out wrong. Example: blacklisting Arbuscula bullied by Wakasu clean Gleasta … See what I mean?

Anyway, I have to work today. It’s truck Day. That means I have to unload crap and open crap and put crap together. It’s not too bad. At least I’m kind of off by myself. That’s a good thing for me. I’m not a big people person. Never really have been. It’s not that I don’t like people. It’s just that most people kind of annoyed me. Call me a narcissist.

Over the past week I’ve been listening to a lot of old time radio shows. You know, to just do something different. I downloaded an app for my Kindle that has a lot of old radio shows on it. My favorite seems to be Broadway is My Beat. It’s a pretty interesting show. I like crime and murder mystery stuff. It’s fun. I also listen to a lot of the shows on the Prelinger Archives. They have tons of them. It’s one of my favorite sites on the Internet. They also have movies. But, I mostly do the radio stuff.

Anyway, I guess that’s it for now. Ciao, baby.

Leave a Reply

