Daily Prompt – Life Line

You’re on a long flight, and a palm reader sitting next to you insists she reads your palm. You hesitate, but agree. What does she tell you?

 

Okay, first of all psychics are fake… Or are they? Idk. Brainpower, intuition, and all that mess.

Anyway, the lady is a palm reader. I’m not really sure how that relates to psychics. She’s getting her clues from your body; or at least your hand.

Okay, first of all I would be like, “Look bitch, why are you sitting next to me “?  I only fly Southwest. They don’t have assigned seating. So, the only way that she would be sitting next to me is if she were the last person on the plane. And I’m sorry, but a palm reader or a psychic or whatever should know better than to be that damn late that they’re going to be stuck next to me.

Also, if I knew what she was going to tell me then wouldn’t that make me a psychic ? And if I were a psychic, then I wouldn’t need the Palm reader because I would already know what she was going to tell me. I would be like, ” Look lady, I’m COSMIC. I don’t need some palm to tell me stuff. I got these sixth sense brainwave things. Also, the plane is going to crash. So you telling me stuff means absolutely nothing “. 

So yeah, that’s what would go down with me and the palm reader lady.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/life-line/

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/life-line/”>Life Line</a>

Leave a Reply

