December 17 Thursday night

I always start dozing off halfway through Project Runway. Why is that? Am I bored? I don’t think so. I like the show enough. It doesn’t happen with any other show that I watch during that time slot. Idk. Puzzled.

Today was an average workday. Nothing special.

Got some cookies and brownies via UPS tonight. A Christmas present from Mary and David. Just what I was in the mood for. Thanks guys (telepathically).

I wore my nice shoes to work today. They’re really comfortable, but they feel heavy. I feel like I’m wearing Frankenstein shoes or something. They get heavier and heavier as the day goes on. I don’t even know why I brought this up.

On my way to work the other day, I wrote an early 60s pop song in my head. Imagine.if you well Mary Wells, or Dionne Warwick.

When we first met you said I would get a life full of love and understanding
But you went away and left me alone in a world so unforgiving

I fell apart when you said goodbye, it ripped out my heart and you have no alibi (omg, really Bob?)
I walk around with no heart, and there you are on the town, my world ripped apart.

Sure, it’s hideous, but when you as the 12/8 time signature and the schmaltzy melodic line, it’s not too bad. Oh yeah, and the torchy bridge.
Anyway, it kills time at the stop lights. Tchaikovsky, it ain’t.

Oh well, that’s about it for now. Ciao.

PS. Sheldon and Amy had sex.

Leave a Reply

